Jesu

Music is one of those things that I cannot live without. A day without music is a bad day indeed. I try to prevent this from happening as much as possible. Music acts as a conductor, allowing me to explore my thoughts and emotions, offering different perspectives and insights. It is a drug. A good drug. A drug for all feelings.

My listening habits are schizophrenic. One second I will play some Coltrane, then queue up a bit of Godflesh and go directly into A Tribe Called Quest. Yeah, I am weird like that. But I do not think I am alone.

What I would like to do with this section of my blog is to explore some of the background music that I listen to when I am working on photos or thinking about photography.

I will start off with Jesu (funny that I mentioned Godflesh, this is Justin Broadrick‘s more mellow project). When I started thinking about going analog, I was listening to Pale Sketches on constant repeat. Pinhole photography really forces you to slow down your methodology and Jesu forces you to slow down, period.

The force of their music is strong and demands your immediate attention, but in a downtempo, dreamy post-pop droning sort of way. When they divert into darker territories, Jesu does this strategically with structured layers and beautiful moody progressions.

I guess what I am getting at is that they are part of my everyday thinking. I completely relate to their sound and overall artistic direction. Check out the video I embedded and share your thoughts, would love to know what you think!

Leave a Reply

Talent Flush Blog

www.talentflush.com

Pinholistically Yours!

Pictures and Photographic experiments by Souhade Guermache

Here Be Lizards -

Gerald Cummins - Photography

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Cake Stories by Lauren

Cake Stories - I make them! Children's Cupcake Parties, Adult Classes and Events

Cocktails and Country Tales

a lifestyle and culture blog

The Vintage Guide To Britain

Vintage Events, Vintage Hire, Vintage Clothes, Vintage Markets, Vintage Cars - Vintage & Handmade

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

When Life Hands You Lemons...

Figuring life out, one post at a time.

MY DREAM PLACE

PHILIPPINES

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Blaž Kutin

Photography Diary

Wouter Brandsma 荷蘭

Visual thoughts by Wouter Brandsma

marsblackvintage

pictures.thoughts.music.art. life. whatever inspires...

light through a hole

pinhole photography by jesús joglar

