It All Goes Back To The Abstract

My early love for abstract art was one of my primary reasons for picking up a camera in the first place.  With my first camera some years ago, I immediately set out upon this wonderful world to capture and catalog what I found spoke to me in this language. I fully encourage everyone and anyone, no matter how long you have been involved in your craft, to go out and look for hidden abstractions or ones in plain sight. It takes a little practice to find what works and what doesn’t and actually requires much more thought than you would think, just like any other type of photography.

Interestingly enough, I find that I don’t shoot abstractly as much as I would like to these days but when I find a piece that warrants my attention, I jump at the chance. Hopefully with my newest camera, the Fuji X100, I will be inclined to do more work again of this type. I just got so tired of lugging around my full frame every day.

Feel free to leave me any comments or thoughts on these pieces. They are fun to dissect and discuss.

6 comments

    • Hi jana – These were actually captured digitally with either a canon 30d or with my 5d (the bubbles was with the 5d) and a 135mm prime lens. I was pretty close. The bubbles is actually a shower curtain I found up in a store in Woodstock NY and the “wood” is actually a rice paper lamp!
      Thanks for commenting!

  1. Pingback: Range, 2013 | NAT HILL ABSTRACT ART AND ARTIST COMMUNITY!

Leave a Reply

Talent Flush Blog

www.talentflush.com

Pinholistically Yours!

Pictures and Photographic experiments by Souhade Guermache

Here Be Lizards -

Gerald Cummins - Photography

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Cake Stories by Lauren

Cake Stories - I make them! Children's Cupcake Parties, Adult Classes and Events

Cocktails and Country Tales

a lifestyle and culture blog

The Vintage Guide To Britain

Vintage Events, Vintage Hire, Vintage Clothes, Vintage Markets, Vintage Cars - Vintage & Handmade

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

When Life Hands You Lemons...

Figuring life out, one post at a time.

MY DREAM PLACE

PHILIPPINES

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Blaž Kutin

Photography Diary

Wouter Brandsma 荷蘭

Visual thoughts by Wouter Brandsma

marsblackvintage

pictures.thoughts.music.art. life. whatever inspires...

light through a hole

pinhole photography by jesús joglar

